Doing the Stuff on Preparedness Radio Network

About a week ago I was interviewed by a new blogging friend, Joyce Moseley Pierce. She hosts a weekly show, All You Need To Know, and blogs at Prepared In Every Way. She a person that makes you feel at home and comfortable on an interview – and I’m sure in real life as well. Joyce is a first class lady and full of integrity.

Doing the Stuff on Preparedness Radio Network

Joyce and I spent an hour talking about doing the stuff. You can listen to the interview here, if you’d like. We had a fun time and hope you enjoy our chat.

Let me know how it went. I hate listening to myself on the radio🙂

Hopefully, I’ll have Part 4 of our Essential Pillars of Preparedness Series up this week which digs deeper into building resilient food resources.

By the way, this post will mark the 405th post on Survival Sherpa since April, 2012. Wow!

Since starting this blogging journey, our faithful readers, followers, and value-adding contributors have taught us a lot about preparedness values and life. Though we’ve only met a few of you personally, we appreciate your friendship and community!

More than anything, I want to thank those first few who somehow found this blog in a sea of preparedness bloggers and blog posts. Barefoot and Primal, Durable, and The Grey Enigma were the first to follow us here.

Gratitude to my ‘old’ friends and all those who have joined us on our journey to preparedness and self-reliance!

Keep doing the stuff,



As always, if anything from this site adds value to your life, please share it. You can also connect with us on Twitter, Pinterest, and our new Facebook page.

Any information on this site may be shared freely, in part or whole, with a link back to this site crediting the author. Thanks for sharing the stuff!


Categories: Preparedness | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Doing the Stuff on Preparedness Radio Network

  1. Just listened to the interview! I’m blushing, I didn’t realize y’all mentioned me during the show!

    Anyways, great job. It was fun putting a voice with your picture. I loved your focus on learning and “doing the stuff.” That’s really what it comes down to! It’s like what you said, you can take knowledge with you anywhere!

    Another thing I like that you mentioned about blogging, is it definitely makes you learn your stuff! You always learn more when you’re teaching about it!


    • Thanks, Jamie! Glad you enjoyed it. Really liked Joyce and her way to make her guest feel so at home.

      Yep, I learn so much when I teach at school and on the blog.

      Loved your Walk Up post! My hometown scored an 8!


  2. Pingback: I was awarded the The Versatile Blogger award… | Jesse Talks Back

Leave a Reply

Blog at

